FringeNYC Overall Excellence Awards

August 29, 2016

FringeNYC, which wrapped up performances August 28, has announced the winners of the 2016 FringeNYC Overall Excellence Awards. The winners were announced by the festival’s producing artistic director, Elena K. Holy, during a brief ceremony at Drom in New York.

As selected by an independent panel of over 30 industry professionals, the winners are as follows:

Overall Play:
Pucker Up and Blow
The Radicalization of Rolfe
Black Magic

Overall Musical:
Mother Emanuel

Kristin Skye Hoffmann - Dream Ticket
Leslie Kincaid Burby - Zamboni
Jessi D. Hill - Brewed

The Gorges Motel
The Further Adventures of…

Solo Performance:
The Box Show
Honour: Confessions of a Mumbai Courtesan
At The Flash
Pryor Truth
Rent Control

Kevin R. Free - Night of the Living N-Word!!
Dahn Hiuni - Murmurs & Incantations
Meghan Gambling - Bonnie’s Future Sisters
Louis Aquiler and Chris D’Amato - Dementia Americana

Taylor Turner - The Illusory Adventures of a Dreamer
Nadia Brown - Hysterical!
Meg Kelly - Kerrmoor
Dave Droxler - Walken on Sunshine

Tom Gold - Joey Variations

Scenic Design:
Jason Lee Courson - Cyrano: a love letter to a friendship

Aaron Michael Krueger - Super!

Music Composition:
Matthew Lowy - Fallen Skies
Ben Singer - At the Crossroads: Music for Faust

TheaterMania Audience Favorite:
Walken on Sunshine